2002-07-31. Blushing
=======
New layout! New layout! What do ya think? Give a big ol' hand to alice!! Thank you soooo much... We're still in the ironing out stages, so I do apologize for any inconvenience. This Diaryland archive page issue is really seeming to give me trouble. I wonder how one can back up their own data... Hmmm...

******

I told someone that I was blushing upon recieving a compliment via email and this is what he said *he's never met me in person*...

"And stop that blushing. I know you're not blushing and you know you're not

blushing. Anyone willing to put a practially topless pic of themselves in

their profile does NOT blush when someone reacts!"

Made me think. I do blush, actually. I grew up never really thinking I was pretty, always overshadowed by these beautiful friends that got all the boys. I was always the frizzy headed geek girl. But I managed to turn all that around, and it's been good, but I still have trouble with the adjustment, I guess. I still feel like the unpopular new girl with the bad hair and uncool clothes. And it makes me neurotic, I know. And I can be freaky about it sometimes, I know.

But I'm working on it. Okay?

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |