2002-08-06. unfit for human consumption
=======
We need a renaissance of wonder. We need to renew, in our hearts and in our souls, the deathless dream, the eternal poetry, the perennial sense that life is miracle and magic.

- E. Merrill Root

had a nice weekend. hung out with adrian. he kept me company through moving my stuff into melissa's and going to a bbq. actually i ended up at two bbq's sunday...

pj (my dog, for those who don't know) peed in melissa's bed night before last, so instead of having the nice quiet evening in like I planned, we spent it at the laundrymat. I spent about 25 bucks getting all her bedding cleaned... ugh... i'm not sure what to do with that dog... i think i'm a bad bad mommy... i might not be allowed to ever have children. i make other creatures crazy.

but the big news is: i passed my test and my license will come in the mail within two weeks and i paid up my registaration!! i'm all legal! no more freaking out about the 5-uh-oh.

feeling a bit funny being alone. i was extra miserable at the grocery store. i hate it there since i don't really have money to buy what i want, so it hurts my brain, adding, comparing, thrifting, being disappointed and hungry... but now i had to try and just shop for me, not two people.

but all in all things are moving along. not too bad. other than the dog situation. melissa's all tweaked out when our dogs snap at each other. how do i say *that's what dogs do when they first are around each other*? and that coddeling your dog and putting mine in her crate is only going to create a more agressive environment? ugh. wish my parents could just take care of pj. i'm not fit for it...

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |