2002-08-23. Full Moon
=======
Called in to work yesterday� Spent the night previous with Alyx and his Uncle Charlie. It was weird actually getting to meet a family member of his besides his little sister. His Uncle was trying to get him to patch up things with his dad and it got touchy for a few minutes. Kind of weird. I spent the night and knew if I went into work I�d have nothing to do, so I called in. We went to breakfast, bought some books and took off to the valley for adventures. We went and checked out Cliff Cadaver�s piercing studio and we gave it the thumbs up, so when I get the money and the resolve, I�ll go in for my nipples. Yikes! Then we ventured down the road further and I made an appointment to get my cookie waxed and we had a few hours to kill so we got chips and salsa and browsed stores and had fun. I had the most evil headache, though which was pretty annoying. So I had the full bikini, which was quite painful and as I�m laying there, I�m thinking, I submit myself to this over and over, why do I think I can�t take a nipple piercing? Girls: Please let me know if you�ve had your nipples pierced and have had a full bikini wax, I want to know the deal, which hurts more and all that�

But despite my headache and my shaky financial situation, I still had such a good time spending the day with him. It was really perfect. Then we went back to my place and he played with Hammy getting her more used to be out of the cage without biting (Melissa doesn�t really get that you have to work at socializing the hamster or else it�ll always bite). I took a nap to help my headache and he played with Hammy and the pups. By the time we left Hammy was sitting on his hand quite peacefully letting us pet her. So sweet. So then Uncle Charlie took us to a Hungarian restaurant for dinner and we had a nice time. We may go visit him in Alabama someday soon. He called it an early night so he could take the shrooms we gave him. He he.

So we rented some movies and blazed and watched Super Troopers, which was pretty damn funny. It was near midnight when the movie ended and I knew I needed to go to bed, so I said goodnight to Alyx. He kept trying to get me to stay. I couldn�t do it. I wanted to so bad. I knew I needed to leave. I wanted nothing more than to shut my eyes and pretend that I�m not moving out. It was he and I and our little home again. We were so happy. It was what we�ve been trying for for two years now. Us cozy, a bag of greens and a mini bar stocked with a few of our faves. Sigh. So I left to get some sleep before work in the morning. Crying on the way out�

But then on the � mile trip I saw 6 cop cars in different locations and got Super Trooper freaked. Almost didn�t walk the dog because I was freaked. It was too fucking weird.

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |