2002-09-20. The History of Anaheim
=======
I love the smell of old photographs. My morning was made as I pulled back the lid on the grey file box containing Anaheim's precious history. That smell, much like the smell of old books, will be lost over time. So I'm savoring it now, drinking it in like a drug, probibly straying too long checking these pictures just for the sheer joy of looking at all these faces and this not so far gone history. It's like I want to get to know each person in the photos personally. I like to flip them over and look at their names, where the picture was taken, who donated it to the library.

Boy if only we could get that job restoring all the old LAPD crime scene photos... I would love to edit that job... But now I go back to my farmers and society girls...

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |