2004-05-28. Distant atoms
=======
Dearest You,

I read the words you wrote. It was there and it was tangible but yet so far away at the same time. Like atoms crashing in an alternate universe.

I cried when I read them...

And always wondered why the fates show you things like that, things that would have changed with one step to the left.

At least we get to have that however fleeting it is, to bring us someplace different. And maybe better than if that step to the left had been taken. Or maybe it's the lingering memory of what was, long ago...

Nothing is weird now - other than the obvious weirdness that is that twist of fate.

Love always and past,

Me

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |