2000-12-21. talking to myself again...
=======
My drink is taunting me... It knows it played a cruel trick on me and made me get a diet without realizing it, now I can't open it. The lid is stuck. And my mangled finger doesn't have it's full strength. Did I mention I slammed it in the bathroom door at Jerry's? OUCH. Looking at it now - because I did my best NOT to look at in then, just slapped a band aid on it - I think I probibly could've used stitches, not like ten or anything, but it's not closed, it's like a little canyon. It's made me nauseus like twice. I think I have somehow turned into a big fat wuss. When Alyx sliced his hand on the glass - nausea. Of couse then there was Sarah's 'possible hand surgery' gash. I had to excuse myself so if I passed out she wouldn't see it (as she sat in the bed waiting for the doctor to return).

Wait - I've ALWAYS been a big fat wuss...The only tomboy who didn't climb trees "cuz I could fall!"...

****

It's time for angrier music. Skinny Puppy. Just the thing.

***

Alyx and I are going to get that bookshelf today. :) Or at least to pay for it. Can't afford for them to send it via messinger service. We're gonna *try* and get Steve to take us over. Try.

They're having Xmas gift exchange across the way from me. It's irritating. I'm like the only one not in there. They didn't even invite me to sit in - which is probibly better, cuz I'd look like a jerk when I said no thanks. See, I didn't think I'd be here through Xmas so I didn't participate in the Secret Santa thing. Besides, I'm a crabbass all the time here anyway. They don't know it, but I have a seriously bad attitude...

I should probibly take this chance to print out my script... Yeah, while no one is around to use the printer...

I spilled my split pea soup on my desk...and I'm still thirsty...

How long does it take to print 95 pages? I want to catch it before anyone catches on...

DAMN! The stupid printer decided to print from tray 1, which is so slow! So I managed to cancel it. I'm gonna retry it...

You don't care. I wouldn't care...I just realized I'm basically talking to myself...I could lose readers after this.

I may be nuts... MAY? am...

Believe it or not kids - I called like 10 record stores before I found ONE that had the Vandals... I made sure to call ones in the Village and everything... Sheesh... Only like two had an idea of who I was talking about...

I thought I lived in NYC???

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |