2001-04-02. I smell...
=======
Once again, at work... Finally able to update. Still mad at myself over ripping out the modem. Sorry, folks.

I'm no longer cutting yarn at Victoria's Secret, I'm doing clerical yucky work, so I'm back on a computer.

This week was pretty lame. Not too much happened.

No gas...still...

It's been 2 weeks now. I just want a proper shower.**whining**

...and the windows were leaking once again, even worse this time...

But we're at least half way to this months rent and it's only the second! AND! The last day of Alyx's job, he got us a fax machine! hehehe... He says the last day of installs are kind of like a free-for-all and they had some pretty expensive shit stolen, so he got us a fax machine (with drywall compound all over it, but who cares??)

We went back for my test results Saturday, and while I do not have HIV, which is good, I do have to go back to get some more tests done because of some stupid "irregularity" with my girlie exam. Great. She assured me that I'm "not going to die or anything". Gee, thanks.

But we walked around the Fulton Street Mall before/after Planned Parenthood. It's like a giant ghetto shopping district. Like an outdoor Magic Mall, for you Orlando kids... But we found some great shit. I got an awesome white bob wig for $18! They have a cute human hair one I want for $28 that I'm going back for when we're more stable - financially, that is. ;) AND! I found a twin sheet for the couch/twin bed. We had none that fit, so now we have one that not only fits, but was $3.50 and has CURIOUS FUCKING GEORGE all over it!!!

I love Curious George...

It's rough as sandpaper, but it's for the couch, so who cares?

We rock. I almost bought two or three...

I go into train at the day spa on Wednesday! I'm praying for a facial out of this job!

*****

So I feel like I should apologize for all the nonsensical drivel I have been spewing forth. It's been hard to follow and poor writing, but I've been a bit kook-a-boo lately. I'm feeling a bit better now. Getting the rent paid (albeit 26 days late) helped. We're not out of it yet, by any means. I mean, we still have a pretty shitty situation at home, being cold and soaking wet, but it feels better.

work helps. no - money helps.

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |