2001 - July 20. Gripeing with cheap wine
=======
**read Barrell Fever by David Sedaris I promise you won't regret it!!!

**We spend the last $20 on a cheap assed jug of wine and a bottle of cheesy pink champagne (to go with the little bit of Chartreuse we have left). It tastes awful, but for $15 total dollars, I'm not complaining. For once.

I feel like I haven't stopped crying sice arriving to New York. The day after I moved here some friends from Orlando were in NY on vacation and stopped by to see me at my new apartment. When they left and my new roomate was unpacking my shit for me in a frenzy, I just excused myself to the bathroom and cried against the door... It hasn't stopped since. Every day is just some new bullshit and I am reaching the end of my rope really.

I think we may end up flying to LA and crashing on couches for a bit, getting a place and jobs and coming back for our other stuff when we can afford it (which I fear would be a while).

Sometimes I wish I had never left.

I keep saying to myself that I should've heeded the saying "if it sounds too good to be true it probibly is". But then I worry about my relationship, because it seems too good to be true. Does it apply to love?

I don't know why i'm asking... No one is out there listening...

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |