2001-09-23. Departures
=======
Well, this will be my last entry probibly until I get to LA on Thursday.

Today is my last night shift at Spa. I'm sad about that, I really love this job. I love the people who work here. It's been pretty sweet. But they're gonna give me a letter of reccomendation which will be really cool.

I don't have a whole lot to say... I'm gonna miss NY. After all this shit even. But it's always here, and I always will have a job here.

I have my staged reading of Suckers on Monday night which will be cool. It's wierd, it's not really hit me that I'm getting to be somewhat onstage again. I'm excited and sad. It'll be my going away party. So if any of you folks in NY want to come by, it's at 8pm Monday at the Houseman Studios - 450 W. 42nd Street. The number there is 212-539-3158. It's free and a really cool script. It only seats 50, so don't be late! We'll be heading out for au revoir drinks post show, location TBA.

Sigh... Another ending in my life. Another move. After having so many, it's pretty routine for me, but this time I guess I'm even more trepidatios than when I moved here. I guess it's because of how it all went down here. And at least I had a place here when I first got here (for however brief). But I feel good about it. I feel ready to get out there and audition, to take classes, to start my career.

But what's an ending but an opening to a new beginning?

Alyx said that if he died right now he'd feel like he had a pretty great full life. I don't feel like that. Maybe that's why I'm anxious to get to LA. I feel like I haven't done much for my career of late, and that's and important part of my life - my art. And my artist is starving!

We fly out Thursday night. Send us some positive energy. Light a candle for me. I want all the best energy I can get. And who knows, I may also have a new look for my page by the time I update next!! We're keeping our fingers crossed for a lot right now.

So for all of you who are giving your support, I thank you. For all of you who are listening, I thank you. And for all my friends in LA who are offering a hand, I thank you.

I really am a lucky girl right now. I feel a lot of support that I haven't felt in a while. A lot of love. I guess I'm most excited to get out west, where some wonderful people are waiting for me.

Goddess, look out for me on this one...

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |