2001-10-09. Greetings from LA
=======
Yes, I know, it�s been a while� But I�ve been busy and have had little to no internet access of late. So, yes, our plane arrived safely. Jet Blue was very nice, watching Direct TV the whole way was helpful, and we didn�t even really have to deal with a great deal of security. We were quite surprised, especially since we got there 3 hours early.

We went hiking with my friend we�re staying with, up to the Hollywood sign, the long path � or most of the way to the sign. It was 106 and we were dying. And the dog was dying. But we saw the layer of smog over LA and the amazing view from up there. It was pretty cool.

Well we found a place to live � in two hours! It was the first one we looked at, too. We had called a ton of places and none would take dogs. We were driving around with Christopher and Fran (his girlfriend) and Fran said, as we were driving down Melrose, �We�ll drive down here for a bit � you probably can�t afford anything.� Just then, I saw a sign out in front of this no too fancy place, so I called. It was the first one who answered of all the ones we had called that morning, and he answered and it�s $950 and he loves dogs. It�s first month plus 2 months deposit. So it�s basically all our money, but the place is nice and it�s being all redone, repainted, etc. It comes with a fridge and we probably move in tomorrow.

My parents gave us some money for a car and no one will give me a loan since I don�t have a job, and my parents won�t help me get one until I get a job, but can�t seem to find a job either. But we used the money from my parents and bought Alyx a motorcycle today, so at least we�ll have something and get a loan when I get a job.

So, that�s what�s up. This entry was very boring. Sorry. I have the flu.

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |