2002-08-29. My epic night
=======
How does one begin to describe my day yesterday? All I can say is: Hang on, it�s going to be a bumpy ride� So I hope, dear reader, that I do not lose you�

Yesterday my day began quite nicely with a David Bowie interview on NPR. I had an okay day at work, I got a little cranky, but okay. Then I went over to Alyx�s and we had dinner and a few drinks and went over across the street to see Regina and Chris since we haven�t seen them in forever it seems and we had almost 2 hours before we the movie. I was excited, we were on our way to see Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars on the big screen at the Regency Showcase movie theater! So we hang out over there for a few and Chris decides he would like to come, too. So cool, now it�s a party!

We smoke a bit, drink a bit more and roll out. We get to LaBrea and park the car. As I�m stopping in the spot, Chris cries out, �look! 5 bucks!� but of course Alyx is riding bitch, so he manages to jump out first and grab it. So it�s decided that it�ll go toward the munchies fund for the movie. While walking up to the box office, we pass what appears to be a little zine or something propped up on the Apartment Hunters box. Alyx chuckles and points at it because the title was Reflections of Evil. So we laugh, because, well, it�s funny and keep walking. Alyx says, �Fuck it, I�m picking it up.� So he grabs it and we realize that it�s a DVD. Oooo. Cheezy with money to spend! We�ll definitely watch it later! We get the tickets and candy and sit down to watch the movie.

Alyx is looking at the box for our new find which is covered in different media, all b/w, but newspapers, movie posters, etc. He laughs and points out that there it has an image of a poster on it that I found very amusing while checking images at work. I got to go through all these slides of old Blacksploitation movies. I had saved it in my little file at work of artwork I like. This is it:

He he� I thought it was really funny. Soooo we watch the movie with a bunch of jackasses who I did an amazing job of ignoring. They got all riled up and seemed to only really know Changes and Space Oddity. Funny how Cracked Actor comes on and they all get quiet and then laugh at his new outfit *which I will admit are pretty funny, but hey, it was the Seventies Glam Rock glory! The man is a fucking god and they were laughing in mockery � never mock Bowie in my presence!* Anyway� I am in heaven. Such a joy to see him on the big screen with the big red mullet� Sigh� And to see Mick Ronson live on film. He would win a game of Bad Orgasm Face easily! He was an amazing guitarist. But I could go on and on.

So we head home discussing our new invention that�s going to make us millions: ChaChaChangesBowie Head. It�s a Bowie Chia Pet that comes with dye so you can give Bowie any of his numerous hairstyles. It also comes with paint and schemas for doing any of Bowies makeup creations. Complete with glitter and a dangly earring of course! I�m working on the pic, I�ll post it when it�s done. If I put it in this entry, this entry will never go up! And then Spaghetti boi will kill me. J

So we get home and pop in the movie. It opens with a clip of Tony Curtis endorsing *the film*, of course every time the directors name or the title was mentioned it was badly overdubbed. So I was laughing already� Then the credits roll and at first there was a little question of when was this shot? So as the names scroll by and I see this name Nasue Clemeny *changed here to protect the, um, innocent* I go say, �That�s funny,� and Alyx probes as to why. I tell him, �Remember when we first moved here and I saw that thin black kid working at Blockbuster that I was hiding from every time we went? The one from my acting class in Orlando that is not a very good actor. Yeah, the one I was supposed to do a scene with for my final, but I skipped because I wasn�t willing to try and seduce him in my bra while making moany speech impediment noises?� *read A Lie of the Mind by Sam Shepard and you�d understand the scene � yeah, unprofessional, I know, whatever*. He says he remembers and laughs, cause well, it was funny. So then I say, �Well I think his last name was Clemeny!� and the more I we think about it and watch the movie the more we are sure that it�ll be him. And sure enough, there he is, preaching/yelling on a street corner. I almost peed my pants. Can I never escape? We found this movie in the STREET!! Check it out and get a copy!

Then there�s the movie itself. I can�t possibly describe it other than to say that there must have been an out of work foley artist and this big fat director/actor/writer guy who got together and wanted to make a John Waters meets Dead Alive 2 movie. It�s fucking weird and quite possibly could just be brilliant. It also could have ended about 15 times before it did, but whatever� I called Blake to see when he was coming home because he absolutely had to see this movie, especially with Nasue in it.

So we�re cracking up watching this and Alyx says it�s okay to smoke in the house, even though Blake has told me he doesn�t like it � but smoking weed in the house is perfectly okay because of course Blake smokes weed but not cigarettes anymore. I think four cigarettes were had in total over a couple of hours with the window and the front door open and the fan on.

So Blake comes home and throws a hissy fit about the cigarettes. Is very childish about it and walks off saying, �And turn the fucking television down so I can get some fucking sleep. So I say, �Alright panties in a bunch.� Tact is not my strong point at times like these. So he comes back a few seconds later and starts laying into me. I don�t remember the specifics from it, but I do remember when Alyx was trying to calm him down and apologize after Blake looked at me pointing at the door yelling, �You get out!� Telling Alyx that I had to leave and I don�t live there anymore, blah blah blah. That he talked to the apartment manager earlier and told him he�s moving out the first and he told Blake that Alyx is gonna get kicked out then, which is horseshit and a bold faced lie � we ran into the manager ironically hours later. He finally goes back to his room.

We watch the rest of the movie (LONG) and it comes up of course afterwards and we talk quietly about it. Chris goes to the bathroom and Blake comes out and says he can hear every word we�re saying *from down the hall and around the corner mind you*. Shit starts up again and when I say something he starts snapping at me to shut up, just like we do to my fucking dog. So then Alyx gets up off the couch and gets right up close to him and starts laying into him in an extremely tactful way. *Alyx is so good in these situations* Tells Blake that if he has issues that he needs to speak up, that he�s not psychic, that he�s never had a single fucking problem with Blake and that he thinks that this is all bullshit he�s making up because he wants to move out, which Alyx has never given him grief about. Ever. Alyx is fucking cool like Fonzi goddamnit. It goes on and on and Blake has no fucking leg to stand on. When asked for instances that have pissed him off he says he�s not going to �go into the list.� Okay, so you have none to bring up. Even Alyx apologized for the smoking several times Blake kept bringing it up yelling about it. Then he wanted to talk to Alyx privately in his room and Alyx said no, they�d talk when they were calmer. Of course I pipe up, why don�t you just fucking get it out now� I got a deathstare from Alyx to shut up. So Blake went back into his hole and we decided to go over to Chris�s *he had made an exit during the final segment of the argument* to cool off or whatever. So we blab to Chris for like an hour and then I need to head back and go to sleep. And sure enough when we get back, who�s sitting on the fucking couch playing my fucking Playstation 2 and my fucking Grand Theft Auto 3? Blake Gardner.

And you know what? I had maybe 4 hours of sleep and made it to work a few minutes early and am in a pretty damn sassy mood. So there.

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |