2002-08-30. Moving is a bitch
=======
So I have a Live Journal now, too. Ugh. Confusion. Mainly because a lot of my friends out here have one so it's easy to keep up with them. But this is still my home, yo! So I am sorry for the occasional duplicate postings. Like yesterday. There was no way I was going to leave that out of one of my journals, and no way I was gonna type up two different entries! Bah!

I've been missing New York lately. LA is a scummy place, ya know. I don't think I've even seen so many cops up to something in my own hood as I have this past couple of weeks. Man, they are everywhere! But nothing will change the fact that I just simply can't live there yet. Not until I have a career going with some decent bread coming in!

So I move this weekend! Hooray! No one to help out, however so that should prove interesting. And I haven't really packed yet. He he. We'll see. I'm having some major closet envy though. Melissa is getting the bigger closet and paying $50 bucks more than me. I'm way too fucking broke as it is, I couldn't justify it. This will already be a lot teice as much as I was paying. The only way I could have taken that room was if I quit smoking, so there's no way.

So that's how I'm spending my three day weekend. How are you spending yours?

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |