2002-09-04. Labor-ious Day Weekend
=======
*sigh* So I ended up going to the party at The Hollywood Athletic Center... I had $7 in my bank account and so I bought a candy bar and got $5 cash back. I get home and talk to Alyx and he said someone replied to my posts about being broke - my posts where I was subtly raging... He said someone offered to pay my way in. I asked him who and he said he didn't know, *some guy*. So I said I'd get online and check it out. Then he fessed up. It was him. He borrowed money from Blake to take me.

So after much effort we get there and get in line and see Unger the Orge in front of us. The girls that were paying for Alyx weren't there yet so we're debating what to do. Unger said he'd loan us the dough till they got there. Then people start asking how much it costs which confuses us, we thought it was $5 with the coupon. Turns out it's $15!! And we couldn't get my printer to work and the girls not yet arrived had Alyx's - So it ended up costing us the full price to get in and we still owe Unger for one admission. And it was kinda lame for $15. *shrugs*

The move went well, it cost me an assload on my credit card, though. Between the truck and pizza and beer my Visa is hurting! I think I may just apply for bankruptcy... I'm sick of not eating and using my credit card to be able to go out and have a good time. I got paid today and I'm already down to about $150 to last me till the 20th. Suq.

So we actually haven't moved into our 2BR yet due to a major carpet debate, but I think we're doing it tonight. *sigh* I just want my own room... I can't wait!

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |