2002-09-10. My visit from the bad buisnessman
=======
Here's some advice, heed my story:

We still hadn't quite moved all of Melissa's stuff out yet. Namely a huge trash pile and the fridge - See in good ol' Cali, you usually have to supply your own fucking fridge. Our building gives you a damn microwave and a dishwasher, but no fridge. I digress. So she finds out yesterday that you have to leave the fridge unplugged for about 24 hours or it goes haywire or something due to the freon and the somthing I know nothing about.

So we start taking stock of the fridge. Well, we swiftly realize that our broke asses really only have condiments. Well she only has condiments. I had:

a frozen burrito

4 Perogies

a Budget Gourmet Fettucini Alfredo dinner (for work)

a bag of soybeans

salsa

a carton of cigarettes (Kamel Red Lights baby)

So no biggie for me, I toss the burrito, salsa and the perogies, eat the frozen dinner later and bring the soybeans to work the next day. And of course the cigs are fine warm...

So Melissa tosses everything, all her mustard and grapes. But I hated to see perfectly good Brie get thrown out. So I take it saying I'd munch on it later, it's supposed to be eaten room temperature anyway.

Well, we get high and finish the cleanup and delight in tossing mounds of old magazines down the trash chute. We unpack some more and laugh a lot. Things start coming together! So we sit and watch Vincent, since Melissa had never seen it and then we watch Frankenweenie and laugh some more and go to bed. I forgot to eat my brie.

I wake up in the AM and gather my little food bag for work and off I go. I ask people at work if they think the brie is safe. Erin says probibly since it's still wrapped in foil. Sure, why not?

Why not? Because you'll have a super colon explosion midday at work that's why!! *I had to poop so bad, I had to poop like Mt. Visuvious, like Smokey in Friday bad*

Eat Brie as soon as you can, or you'll get the buisness.

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |