2002-11-01. Hello-wienie
=======
Wow. Last night was... interesting. Not bad. I wanna say not great, but I think I had a really good time, just not the time I was expecting. I got to leave work early due to my putting in a few extra hours on Saturday. So I went home and my car was acting supremely retarded on the way home. I think I need a new alternator - stat! *sigh* Then I got home and my pulled up my parking brake and it went about 4 inches past normal with a horrible sound. I expected the thing to come right off in my hand. And now my stickshift is looser... But anyway, rent check will be bouncing since I have to have the car fixed Saturday. Blah.

So I went to Home Depot to get my costume and came home, it took forever, chodes all over the traffic ridden streets. Then I plopped on the couch and was getting sleepy, so I took a nap, which was lovely! Woke up when Jezebel called and started to get ready to go. Went to Rite Aide since I realized I didn't have any blue creme makeup. Ugh. I convinced some guy looking for a last minute costume to dress as a baked potato - just wrapped in tin foil! hehe.

Got to Alyx's in a beautifully timed meeting, just in time to let Jezebel and Fray in. So I got my drink on and got dressed. Jez and Fray helped tape me into my plastic. I was authentic yet still fetishy in my plastic, and kinda sexy. I looked great! My makeup was good, looked appropriately dead and waterlogged, my blonde wig was all matted and messy, I had the black bra and panties and since I didn't want to wear real dirt, I remembered how purple glitter never looks good, you just look dirty. So I covered myself in purple glitter. Alyx, Jez and Fray had never watched Twin Peaks, so none of them really got it, but whatever. When Alyx's roommate came home and I helped get the silly string out of her hair. We were talking and she just stops and looks at me, smiles and says, "You're Laura Palmer." I got all squealy and excited! "See! I told you a few people would get it!" So we popped some valium and headed out.

Alyx was shiny and super goddamned sex-o-licious in his head to toe rubber. *sigh* I have the hottest boy...

So we get to Perv and it's a fucking madhouse. Cholos everywhere! Packed at 10:45. The line was outrageous. But we get in and mingle, saw some cool costumes. Then they switched the damn industrial room to the friggen back room, which super sucked. I tried to dance and wound up looking like a chode because it was so damn hard to move, but they played Skinny Puppy and Slick Idiot! But then I gave up, Besides I was DRIPPING with sweat.

So I took up roost on the smoking patio, which was grotesquely packed. Had some fun chatting and of course everyone shows up right as we were leaving. Tried to search for Adrian, but only got to see that bastard for two seconds before he was sucked into the bile filled belly of the beast and digested.

So then we went back to Alyx's and Nunboi and Executrixie came back with us. She said my dead makeup was good, I had to ask the pro about my corpse face ;). *she's in the mortuary arts* We made Thanksgiving plans and had a really nice time. Then I got some and passed the fuck out. I am swamped with work today. So all in all, a good time was had, stupid chodes and crap ass music aside.

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |