2000-12-18. Mandi Blunder #86
=======
I feel better now. Empty bladder. Dropped a few kids off... Ahhh... Coffee...

Trying to not see holiday cookies everywhere. Yet I bought Sour Patch Kids... Wonder if Alyx would kick juck food with me...Yeah right. He loves it just as much as I do!

I have only been asked to do, like, two menial tasks today. I decided that if the "Woven Tops" people I'm supposed to be working for today need me. They know where I am. I'm not chasing them for work I don't want to do. I actually got a jump on a bit of my work for tomorrow, when I'm back with my usual "Woven Collections" girls... I felt bad. They gave me some stuff for tomorrow, and I'm just sitting here, so I might as well start it, ya know?

Tragic Flaw: Have trouble being a lazy fuck ...

Sigh...

Which brings me to "Mandi Blunder #86"...

My friend D works for this company which basically sells souveniers at Braodway shows. It's only an hour and a half of real easy work, and you get 20 bucks. You can also see the show :) . So I went yesterday to meet his super flaming hispanic manger Ronato - add an over the head finger snap and a rolled "r" when you say it. You get the idea. Well, I told myself I'd tell him I'd think about it for a day before I commited. Well, as usual, I get caught up and committed to quite a few shifts over the next two weeks. Now I'm having second thoughts. I want to see the shows (I've been DYING to see Rocky Horror!!!) I'll enjoy it, I just keep telling myself "You quit Jerry's for time OFF you moron! Don't take another job 2 hours after leaving that job!!!"

"What have I done? What have I done? How could I have been so blind?"

I dunno what to do. I want to maybe just take SOME. I don't want them to get pissed at D, though. He's way too good of a guy to fuck like that. D rocks. And to think for the first year I knew him I thought he hated me... But don't I always think people hate me? I think I'm seeing a pattern here...

Now on to The Big Scare...

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |