2000-12-21. For the love of music and a home
=======
ahhhhh....

the silence is penetrated... music has arrived...

Hooverphonic being the natural choice for my arrival into my small piece of heaven and escape from the torture of inane conversation by all of the maddening people around me. I now don't have to worry about leaping over my cubicle to throttle the close minded fat bitch who makes snide comments about 'part timers' when she thinks we aren't listening.

Music is my absolute savior... It's always there, just the right thing to lift you into the clouds and bring you places you've never been. Drugs aren't as great as they are when there's music to enhance them. It really is the best drug.

I stood in my apartment last night and turned up the music so loud (Depeche Mode, World In My Eyes single - quite possibly the best single EVER. Hello, WIME, Happiest Girl and Sea of Sin?? Sorry, who couldn't resist... Okay too much info.. Back to the point) and just danced for 10 minutes. I felt so alive. I didn't care that the place was a mess. That Alyx had to stay at work so late. It all went away...

And you know what's wierd? My liitle wish for last night came true more than I expected. I did get to read for a little bit. We ate yummy food. Alyx started painting the door copper and put this big doorknocker on it...

We also found out the building is being inspected on the 27th. I hope we don't have to cancel our party cuz we got evicted. They're cracking down on a whole slew of buildings in Brooklyn. They listed them in the Daily News, and there was a spot on the local news about it. Yikes. Our building is not zoned for living, so we have to make it appear like an office space. We have to stash all the beds and stoves in the loft next door (being passed off as 'storage'). See, apparently stoves are illegal in commercial spaces. I'm thinking our buisness is gonna be 'DouglasStar Productions'. At least that's what I keep coming back to. We'll do it up. Are you kidding? We have to. Or we loose our house. We're even gonna do shit like make a sign by the sink that says "Please remember to wash out your coffee mugs! I'm not your mother." Lickily if they look in any drawers, they'll see a surprising lack of silverware, so it MUST be an office! It's gonna be the dressers and shit that's gonna be tough. Um. The Christmas tree, my clothes. I think if we say it's a theatre production company we'll make it. Don't worry, I'll keep you posted. Like if all of a sudden I disappear...You'll know.

Kick it!

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |