2000-12-29. words that saved a life
=======
I came across my emails from Alyx from the summer and he was reading them last night. It's always fun to go back and read things like that. I dont think he could possibly comprehend that I've got them all almost memorized I've read them so many times. They were what I lived for when I was in St Thomas. I wish I knew what I wrote to go with them.

His emails were little volumes of genius. He did work on them for hours, days. I just wanted to get home from camp to sequester myself in that mosquito riddled room to write him, find out more about him, read his beautiful words. Imagine what it would be like to be with him. It seemed like we had this literary miracle happening for that month. I really want to compile them all and turn them into something book-like. I want to put them in here. You couldn't imagine.

well, LL could, she was there, I probibly bored her to death talking about them... love you LL!

"a miracle has fallen into our hands, and the miracle is each other"

*sigh*

I wish I could get into his email, that's where mine are saved... I wish I could do it as a surprise...

You see, for those who do not know... I met Alyx at an incredibly tumultous time in my life. I was graduating, possibly saying goodbye to by best friend forever, I had just broken up with my boyfriend of 3 1/2 years and was finishing this amazing internship which was, well, amazing, to sum it up quickly. So I decided to take this job teaching summer camp in St Thomas with a friend. Get away. Grow back my hair from it's shaved state so I could actually audition for something again. Then I was going to take off to NY to live with a friend. Goodbye Orlando! Goodbye old life!

Then I met Alyx 2 weeks before I go the St Thomas. We talked a bit, and exchanged email addys. Little did I know that he would sweep me off my feet. For that month he was all I thought about. Camp was a bit of a wreck, so he was my relief. So I get back (mail order bride feeling) and spend every possible moment with him. Still moving to NY. Not changing my plans for anyone. So one day (I won't go into the details although it is a great little story) he tells me he's going to move to NY as soon as he can. He can't miss out on me.

I was floored, and, of course, I cried...

Then he asks me while I'm getting my first tattoo (again, crying. this time in pain - anklet. oweee):

"do you know why I'm moving to NY?"
*gritting teeth* "no, why?"
"because my love for you makes any other life a lie. i love you mandi."
*crying:joy* "i love you, too"

And here we are. making it happen. happy all the way.

Not to say it's been easy... I wish I had this diary for the past four months. It'd have made some REAL interesting reading...

funny how life happens to you when you aren't looking.

So, on that note, I bid you farewell. I don't know when my next post will be. It may be a week. I hope you all have a great start to this new crazy millennium.

blessed be

Guess what? I have to pee

he he he

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |