2000-12-29. 2000 Final Chapters
=======
It's my last day here at Homogonized Fashion. Hooray! They actually seem sad that I'm going. Probibly just because they'll have to put their own stuff away now and make their own files... No, they are all very nice, I just hate the job. Vicky did buy me a slice of pizza since it's my last day. Which is good because Alyx accidentally took my five as well as the two dollars he was supposed to take this morning so I'm broke. I bought breakfast with my 65 cents in nickels (peanut MnMs...) it was all I had... I couldn't bring myself to go to the ATM... I felt too bad about spending the money... But, see? The universe provided.

unfortuantely, this also means my last day of certain computer access *bloodcurdling sceam*. I am going to try and purchase one next week, but I don't know.

$$$$(*Batman segue noise*)

We got our bookshelf last night!! It's so nice. It's huge. There's even EXTRA room on it! We worked on that and getting my clothes hung up on my racks (and organized! shirts...pants...shirts...) last night. It looks like we didn't do anything at all. But we did. I'm gonna hit it some more tonight. Unless we hang out with Chris and Dauray. Yea! They're in town! It's going to be nice to see them...

I miss those days where friends just dropped by... Where there were places you could go where you knew you'd probibly run into someone you'd love to run into, or hate to run into. Here is a minor miracle if you find someone you know in the same building. You take it for granted. Those of you who have it, cherish it... It sucks without it. For being such a 'free' city (as in you can get anything, do anything, it's all here, etc.) New York can be a straightjacket... Just like anything I guess.

But it does happen. Mike saw Richard Width on the street today...

So, for those of you that haven't noticed, I changed my page a bit... I know, I know. It still looks boring. (I HATE this font!!) But I'm learning, and today was my first step. I'm proud of myself. Any suggestions/advice is welcome. Drop me an email... If you can figure out how to fix my F@*&ed up rectangles around those links over there, please let me know! (See, I used italics... :) )

We're supposed to get 16 inches of snow tonight. Can I take it?

We shall see...

Luckily I have my jacket with the big taped up hole from the sample sale! 50 cents kids. 50 cents.

I had a lot to say. Where did it go? Sucked up by the bong resin coating my neurons I suppose.

I think I liken this past year to feeling like I'm in a giant slingshot and I'm just about to be clearing the range of the weapon. Like I'm just about to be out in the air with definate direction and speed, but an unpredictability in the nature of things that's a little scary.

Welcome to the real millennium.

Keep your arms and legs inside the vehicle.

I think I'm going to need this first week of the new millennium to prepare. Get my house cleaned out, get my brain cleaned out. ready, set, go...

Yikes, am I making a subconscious New Years resolution? I never do that...

I wish I didn't have to buy a computer. My parents were going to buy us one, but they figured we could use the cash instead. And they're right. The bookshelf is going to be a HUGE help. I just need a computer, too. It was a question of which do you need worse when it came down to spend the money... Now I kinda wish they had just got me the computer, because I would've found the bookshelf, too, and it was cheaper... But, no, I wouldn't have bought it under that circumstance. I would've freaked about spending the money...

Do I make ANY sense???

no

don't you think that capital G is an ugly letter when written? I do...yuck

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |