2001-02-12. Making movies... a beginning
=======
Wow am I pooped... First day of shooting today. It went well, I guess. It's hard to gauge, but Bob seemed very happy and I was getting a lot of positive feedback, so I'm not worried. I was a bit nervous today. We shot all the bookstore scenes. I spent the first of the day improving a story to a group of little kids.

It was about monkeys. I had tried to get it so the monkey got beamed up to an alien space ship, but I had to do the beginning only over and over. The kids were funny. They didn't understand why they couldn't touch my hair (they wanted to pick the "ants" out...). It was crazy.

But I ran around all day like a maniac, changing clothes, makeup, hair, blah, blah, blah... But I was glad to not be sitting around. And the crew seems to kick ass. Becca, the make up/hair girl makes me look killer and my costumes simply rock, Kali has the coolest shit.

I don't think I mentioned that my hair is now a bright firey copper... Mmmmm... I'm really happy. And the chick who did it made my haircut not so sucky. It looks great, too. So I'm getting told how great I look on the moniter and all that, but I really can't take any credit for it.

So Alyx seems to be very happy. He's met some people and will now be working on a claymation series on scifi.com for Voltaire (yes as in the band). He may also get to meet H.R. Geiger's publicist and all these cool peeps.

He was also confronted *repeatedly* by ol' AH. Remember him? If I could remember how to do a link to the story, I would... Sorry... (it's 1-31-01, "What may have been...") But he got up Alyx's ass at a club, basically as if everything was cool. Alyx grabbed him by the throat and threatened his very essense if he ever speaks to any of us again.

But he came back by where Alyx was like 2 more times, and Alyx's new friends have some sway at the clubs and had him physically removed, and have banned him from several clubs in town (Alyx explained the story to justify his extreme reaction).

So he's fucked... I don't know why I refer to him in code. I really don't give a fuck about protecting him, I actually would love for people to know wo he is... I actually don't know him last name, but his first name is Mark. He lives on 44th and he's kinda short, dark hair, kinda bigger nose and an upper lip piercing (I can't remember the actual term for it).

He's a fuck...

It's kinda sad though, because he's just too fucking stupid to realize that what he has could/will KILL HIM AND THOSE HE IS NOT CAREFUL WITH...

Dick.

I can't be nice to or pity people for being stupid. No way. But when they fuck with my life, in turn making IT stupid - I get angry...

So, yea, there's been a non-violent solution to the situation...

I gotta go, I'm dying. I must sleep - now.

More as soon as I can, I guess.

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |