2001-03-08. makin' plans
=======

Whew! So it gets curiouser and curiouser all the time!I have an interview at the Eden Day Spa today. I had sent my resume in last week or something. I had given up on all the places I sent my resumes off to. BUT! I got a call! So I'm off to there at 2. I have to pick up Alyx's check so we can pay some rent - not all, but some. Steve's father died yesterday so he had to go out of town, so I'm not to sure what to do with the check. I dont want to give it to Simon (the UberLandlord) directly: "Where the hell is the rest??" ---said in thick Jewish accent. I've always had the rent. I've never had much but I always had the rent... There's a first for everything I guess.

So I did some research on moving trucks, etc. It costs $1600 to rent a 10 ft UHaul to LA. Ouch. A moving company charges about the same - just a little more - roughly. So I'm not sure what to do. All I know is we'll need $2000 to get our shit out there. AND money for an apartment AND money for car/motercycle. I realized I miscalculated and our lease is up June 1st, which is good. If we could get one more month even, I think that might help. Who knows.

We've started to think about our plan. I basically become super money Nazi. We aren't really gonna go out anymore, no more eating out, if we must go to a bar, it's Happy Hour bottled beer only. Cheap. We want to try and make one last purchase of a Playstation so we have something to vegitate to for the next 2 1/2 months.

I talked to my friend Chris last night - it's been forever. It was so great to hear from him. He's been in LA and is doing really well. He's gonna try and help me out. He rocks.

Oh, and I've started typing out my poems and shit to add a poetry section, so as soon as I figure out how to add a new section, I will!

Well I guess I should hit the road. I got shit to do!

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |