2001-03-12. anyone want to sponser a starving artist?
=======
I'm cold. Our heater works randomly, I think. The building at the end of the block is on fire. Someone's storage unit - POOF! There are fire trux outside... TruX. It makes me happy with an X.

I went over to the Chelsea Hotel today and took pictures of Zoe for Sandra. I got $40, too. ROCK! Then I walked all the way from 23rd to Housten (about 23 blocks) and snaked all around the Village looking for jobs. I filled out some apps, dropped off some, blah, blah, blah... I went into Starbucks - against my better judgement and listened to the manager express all of his concerns over hiring me, and how he thinks I'll quit in 2 months (which I will) and how it's only $7.50 an hour (which REALLY SUCKS!) and the shifts start at 5:45 AM (which means I leave my apartment at 4:30) and how I'd not only have to take out my nose ring (OK, I'll concide that one) but take out two of my three sets of earrings and cut my nails "to a reasonable length" and how I'd have to clean the toilets between taking out the trash, cleaning windows and making coffee. Yes, that's right ladies and gentlemen, your friendly nieghborhood Starfucks coffee wrangler was cleaning the toilet, ten seconds before making your double mocha! Mmmm... Drink up! Dick. And the whole interview I'm praying for it to be over because I don't want the fucking job anyway. So I'm awaiting the "I'll call you" kind of mini rejection so I can get my ass out to meet Alyx after work, but he just goes on and on...

So I got the job.

But I already quit... After laboring and screaming and whining for a few hours, I realized it'd be better to keep searching for something from all the other apps I've turned in rather than slowly poison myself in that caffinated hell hole... See, I got the job at the Day Spa - ROCK, but it's a new place so it's not opening until April 1st. It's only $11/hr. BUT, that's $3.50 better than Starfucks!

And hello - benefits!

I'm going to some casting agencies tomorrow. Hopefully I can get some extra work or something...

I have to go help Mike move tonight into another sublet. Poor fuck. He still hasn't found a place yet... And I still haven't found a job...*sigh* But I still have some self respect!

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |