2001-03-15. if you freak out, you may just get what you want
=======
Okay, so I'm at a place of employment. It's Clerical work for less than I want to be making, but it's work right? And not Starfucks. And it's more than Starfucks. And if I had gone to work at the Starfucks, I would've missed out on this job altogether. Ha ha! I finished my work and the lady who has work for me is at lunch, so I can go on the internet... Yeah!

So we put that Bark Control collar on PJ (my cutie dog). It sprays citronella whenever she goes crazy barking. See, my neighbor, Sandra had this annoying dog from her parents litter of MinPin's that was out of control wth the barking (the dog is dumb as a bucket of rocks), so she was trying to sell her. Her vet was going to buy her, but wasn't able to so he gave her this $200 bark control collar - free. Sandra got scared of the training that went with it. - you had to acclimate the dog to it while it's deactivated for like 3 days, giving it treats for wearing it for longer and longer amounts of time, and she sold the dog, so she gave it to me. We started to do the "training", but PJ was just suspicious and wouldn't come out from under the bed to smell it, etc. So Alyx just put the damn thing on her. She was fine. She wore it for about 4 hours and we took it off for a bit, then later put the battery in, put it on her and Alyx hid in the bathroom and knocked (that's when she goes nuts: knocking, someone in the hall, phantom noises from upstairs, next door, etc).

So he knocks and BARK! SQUIRT! YELP! Hide... Under the bed for several hours... She has had it on for about 2 days now, barked (and was squirted) maybe 6 times. Steve came over last night, and when he knocked, she didn't bark, she just ran under the bed... Progress... and silence...

So we had to give what we had for rent to Steve for our past due gas bills so they don't turn off our gas. $600. Which basically leaves us at zero on rent, but cought up on gas. Next month is approching soon, too. But I have work, Alyx if fudging his time sheet at his current job (goddess bless self directed work). I told my mother we were short on rent and all that. Of course I said $400 short. So I lied. A lot. I also told her that we were hoping to get some money to buy a Playstation 2 to keep our broke asses amused at home. That it was going to be our VDay gift to each other. She said she may get it for us because she proud of us for formulating our moving plan instead of just talking about it... We were peeing ourselves in excitement...

But yesterday she said that she put $500 for the rent in my account... I didn't ask for it and I have to pay it back - along with the $400 I owe her for the last month we borrowed it... So that sucks. But we have $500. And that probably means no Playstation... How can you ask about that when they just gave you $500? That would deserve a crack on the skull. But I wonder if it's still coming... I'm a shit, aren't I? Sometimes I amaze myself...

So here I am. La la la.

I had a dream about Pauly last night. It made me wierd all morning. I guess it was so vivid (yet irretrievable) that I was displaced for like an hour. I haven't talked to him since November, and I guess I miss him a bit. I mean, it was 3 1/2 years. I may email him just to see what's up...

I'M AN ASSHOLE. It was my subconcious telling me that I was a hypocritical FUCK... That's what that dream was. God! I am so stupid!

Q: Mandi, why are you screaming like a maniac?

A: I just realized his birthday was 5 days ago...

And I was hurt that he didn't remember mine... Me = Asshole...

But at least I'm remembering now. It's not too late, right? Whatever. I suck. I'm a big fat loser. Only because I made a stink about my BDay...I hate people like me.

I'm going to move on now because I don't feel like subjecting you to one of my fits...

So...um...yeah... We're broke, nothing's changed, really. But I do have a job for the time being. So that's good...

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |