4-23-2001. my little weekend
=======
Today is Shakespeare's birthday!! Hooray!

And it's the 23rd - our favorite number of chaos - Shakespeare would be born and die on the day of chaos this lovely month of April...

It was another beautiful day in the city today. Sunny sunny sunny.

It was marked with several interesting encounters with Scary - our neighbor. She put some serious dings in our door over her breakers being out last night. Screaming in the hallway, telling Steve she called the cops - blah blah blah (she didn't - but she stood at the main door and pretended to talk to them).

She pulled the same old: turn the CD player up really loud and leave after 5 minutes with it blaring. So we flipped em - again. We just ignored her banging and screaming - as loud as it was. It made us happy to know she was inconveninced out there. She's a psycho... BUT! She'll be gone in ONE WEEK!!! Woo hoo!!

Alyx and I went to Albion on Saturday night. Tried to aleviate some craziness in me. It was nice. Danced a bit (but only a bit, the music was sucky as usual). And we had 7 beers between us and only spent 4 bucks (on coat check). How you might ask? Well, we had 2 bought for us by Pete, and then later the bartender gave Alyx a Bud instead of a Corona, so we got a free one THEN Alyx found $20!!! AND as we were about to leave - he found a free drink ticket!!! So we made back all the money we spent! Rock! And had a nice time. We talked to some girl about her tattoos and found a seemingly good place to go. I need mine touched up. And I was reading the always wonderful Vinylflower and she just got her first tattoo and she said it didn't hurt. I feel like such a puss. I cried the whole time!!! I don't know where she got hers, but mine's on my ankle and owiee! Not looking too forward to fixing the holidays I incurred due to not so good healing. Actually, I'm not too worried - it's not that much to touch up. But the first round wasn't so fun...

Anyway... blah blah blah. We did get to see some local crime tonight. Some Fed Ex truck was downstairs with two guys in street clothes chucking boxes out the side door into the dumpster of the vegetable warehouse across the street. So when they pull off we go out to walk the dog and look at what they were throwing out. So we peer - praying for Playstation 2's and cordless phones, but we see empty boxes from Virginia Slims. Promo box kits for stores, I think.

But no friendly drop for me...

I could've used some free cigarettes...

Oh and grrr on my stupid server for not letting me sign anyone's guestbook or send anything to my notify list due to some incompatable html BS. So I apologize for not notifying those of you who want it and to those of you I want to say nice things too... I love all of you...

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |