2001, May 5. The heat of the working poor
=======
Been working at the new job - the day spa. Finally. It's okay so far. Today was the official opening day. I didn't have to work - which kicked ass. Shit's not quite together there yet, and I didn't want to be the first one floundering. So I go in Monday. Whole weekend off. I've been there pretty much every night this week. And I'm praying that they hook up the internet to the computer upstairs... hehehe... I'm also hoping we'll find out about our discounts next week. My skin looks like hell! New York does not agree with my face, it seems.

But we're still broke... At least Steve payed our rent this month (it was the money we gave him for our last month when he was our landlord) So now we won't be almost a month late again and we'll have next months on time. I just hope Alyx gets this job he's bid on, and that more follows it...

And did I mention the injustice of the heat here? I mean. Today was really nice, but geez! It just like Florida except you have no air conditioned car. I get to walk one mile to the subway in 90 degree heat!! Woo Hoo!!

Well I gotta run. My sweetie made me a giant baked potato!!

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |