2001 - June 5. from the beyond
=======
I am alive... Don't worry any longer. I know there were thousands losing sleep over it, but I was kidnapped by the Chinese mafia and was brutally tortured until today when the cops broke into their beloved brothel and made arrests...

Okay, that's a lie - except about the brothel, Alyx saw it happening today across the street from the Manhattan branch of the shop he works for.

And I have been enslaved by the Chinese - at work. Grrr... My job makes me hurt inside. We were finally officially up to 40 hours and now they cut them in half...

But I'm not going to dwell in my misery. *gasp* *horror!* That's actually one reason why I haven't written lately. I'm tired of only writing about how shitty my life is. Unfortunately I've felt uninspired to write anything else.

The other reason is that I've been feeling like no one is reading anyway. Which is stupid because this diary is for me right? Well, those who know me know that one of my huge pet peeves is not being listened to. It comes from many years of my parents pretending to listen - or pretending to care, I guess. I freaked out one day on the subway while trying to tell Alyx a story and I felt that he was completly preoccupied with something else. It just made me cry and feel small. It was like all those other times smashing together in one instance.

So whatever. Blah. It was actually an email from someone from the not so distant past that made me see that maybe there are people reading. *sorry I haven't written back yet!

The money race is still a-runnin. We actually have the rent - basically. We paid the $200 we owed from 2 months ago, and we've got our sights set firmly on LA. Whew!

James (alyx's cousin) is on the search for apartments, and my friend Chris said he'd help, too.

My film is being shown for the first time on the 16th at the Florida Film Festival as a *work in progress* and I want to go. But I don't know how I can afford it... Anyone want to get me a plane ticket? *laughs weakly*

I had my interview at Jet Blue... It went well, but they *only* base out of NY. So that ruined my day. But I'm still waiting for an application from American Eagle, so who knows. Hell, who knows if the application will ever get here at this point. Whatever.

Apparently the Marshall came around looking for Steve the other day due to failure to come through on his end of a contract or something. HA! I hope he goes to jail. Is that nasty? Oh well. He deserves it. He's been in Miami - sorry Miami...

I got to go to a Tony's party at Studio 54 for the Rocky Horror Show. I was SO very drunk. I went with Mike - we had a blast. I think I had about 7 personal sized bottles of Pop champagne. Yikes. Walking home at 3:30 am was brutal...

But I just wanted to have something at least minimally whiny. I hope it wasn't so bad...

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |