2001, July 16. where I've been
=======
Well, here I am again. Lots of thigs have transpired in the past few weeks. It's been mayhem... We packed all our belongings into a 5x10 storage space and had to sleep on the floor for our last night in the ol' loft since our flight to Florida was very early the next day. We leave for the airport, just making our boarding call and ahh... on our way to my cousins wedding... But no! Our plane catches fire and lands at JFK.

So we get on another plane direct to Florida and have a wonderful 4th of July with Alyx's sister and Jodi and the kids over there, firecrackers, beer, arcade games and good times. So (I'm abbreviating a LOT) we go to my parents the next day, mom spends a shit load of money on us for the wedding so we will look "city sophisticated" *gag*. She dyes my hair so I'm not such a freak and embaressing. And we pile in the rental van and head to VA.

The wedding was nice (out in the middle of nowhere!!!), all the groomsman and most of the bridesmaids were chomping on gum through the whole service. (Welcome to Virginia - at least they substituted it for the Dip) And we were dressed a BIT nicer than everyone short of the wedding party. Blah. Fine. My family semmed to really like Alyx we had a nice time, Alyx and I personally drank about 3 cases of Coors light at the reception (yes, it was bottles of Coors or some jugs of blush - I didn't catch the brand) and we weren't even very drunk, considering. So we head home - Bye family!

We get to Orlando, hang with Jodi and them, play with Xoe (so cute, so cute!) and Eric gets us to the airport 20 minutes before departure. Yikes!! Not fun. And the little demon from the flight there is on the plane with us again. Great.

But we're going home, right? To a new home, our new sublet, away from all the crap and the craziness, right? Wrong. We get here and the place is damn near infested with flies and roaches (did I mention my extreme fear of roaches? to the point of absurdity?) and they really made very little effort to clean *dirty sheets*...

But I have two interviews the next day and get both jobs and just have to work out the scheduling. Which kind of sucks, both have pretty late hours. One, where I've been training for the past week now, is the club Spa. I'm a receptionist. There's lots of famous people and hoity toity shit, but I do get to work during the private party for Moby tonight. :)

The other is St. Marks Comics where my dear friend Emily used to work years ago when she lived here. Random. I start there tomorrow.

So we just hope and pray to come up with enough to get our asses to LA in less than 2 months... We're putting ourselves at the true mercy of the universe - again...Donations are welcome...

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |