2001-07-25. I went to the Planet of the Apes party!!!
=======
Yes, me, your fair Mandi, went to the party for the premiere of the Planet of the Apes!! I didn't get to see the movie, but I was at the party!! I saw helena Bonham Carter and Molly Ringwald and Michael Clake Duncan (is that his name? he's the head ape) and the guy who was PigVomit in Private Parts and Liev Schriber and my favorite was the guy who was Otho in Beetlejuice. Sadly I didn't see Tim Burton. There was a VIP area that us leeches weren't allowed into. But Roseland looked awesome, like a big ol' jungle and I was so nervous I couln't eat anything and hardly drank - even though it was all free.

How unlike me??

But it's been a wierd two days. I got scheduled at the comic book store last night, which was going to interfere with the POTA party, so as I'm lamenting what to do, I get a call from Spa and get offered more shifts - she promised four a week. Cool. So I call and quit the comic book store. So sorry. He was pissed. Blah blah blah. But hey, it not only gives me more dough, but make scheduling easier AND freed me up for POTA! Woo hoo! So I was happy.

THEN!! The day spa I got fired from called and wants me back!! Turns out the glorious management they hired was stealing tips and extending many discounts to friends and family! Ha ha! So I'm in *negotiations* with them. Basically I want more money for my stress.

HA!

And tonight the whole staff played and enormous prank on me that Bart Simpson would've kissed feet over. So unbelievably calculated and well planned, I fell for it and looked like an ASS. But they gave me 5 drink tickets and said it was an initiation *welcome to the family*. Steve bought me a sub and they had a cake. It was sweet in a kind of fucked up way.

For those that want the details, they'll follow in an entry tommorrow, it's too long to detail now, I leave soon. But the shame will be there for all to read tommorrow.

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |