2001-08-11. Raid!!
=======
Wow, we just got raided. It was pretty intense. Cops everywhere. They were saying that we discriminate against Asians and Hispanics. That they had a couple undercover officers turned away *because of their nationality*. When I'm sure it was because they looked like crap and didn't meet the dress code. The guys that were in here were dressed really cheesy and were all like 40. All the lights were turned on and the music turned off and no one was allowed to leave. Yikes! It was pretty intense. Maybe it would not be a good night to mention that they paid me too much last week, they'll probibly want it back after all this that went on.

Well, my boss is letting us borrow an air conditioner for the rest of the heat wave! Yea! No more hot sleepless nights! Although I had too much caffiene today and am jumpy, so I probibly won't sleep for a while anyway...

My flight is booked for Orlando! I'm excited! I'll be there for 4 1/2 days! So everyone in Orlando, come to the Devient's Festival!!

****

We had Mike's bday party here at the club the other night. It was a lot of fun. It's funny how you really feel like you are in fact a part of a place you work when you come by socially. I got a free bottle of champagne, about 25 drink tickets and all my friends got in free. And I was so very trashed... I had the worst hangover. I really thought I would die for a while there sitting in the apartment in over 100 degree heat with no food and a headache from 5 glasses of champagne on an empty stomach. Ugh. All I could do was cry.

****

Alyx is being very distant. I'm pretty sure it's just stress, but I'm so unsure of what to do. I feel like my chatter is getting on his nerves for the hour or so we're together every day. I know he has a lot on his mind right now, but I'm not so sure if I'm helping things at all. Maybe going away for 4 days will help him, but I'm more concerned that it'll just intensify the supreme feeling of lonliness that's happening. I feel so overwhelmed by life right now and I'm sure he does, too. I can't wait for that new receptionist to start working, she said she's gonna work nights. I want to have a somewhat normal life again.

****

Mike told me what my going away present is. He's going to organize a staged reading of Suckers. This was a play our friend Tod Kimbro wrote. It's really a fabulous gem of a script that Mike and I did a few years ago. It's wonderful and means a lot to both of us. It's a very special gift...

Well, now I think I am crashing from my caffiene high and can't think to write anymore. I always think of such good shit to write, but when I get to the computer I forget it all... Such is my life...

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |