2002-05-01. Busy, busy, busy...
=======
It's been a very busy month for me. I moved into a new apartment, which is going allright. I paid off my manicure school, so now I work less hours, but still get paid the same - which with my raise is okay money.

BUT!

This past week I got a car! A 1983 BMW for $500!! And it runs pretty well and has no real problems. Basically some guy took it to the Goodyear about a year ago to replace the clutch and was paying the bill monthly and pain about $900 of it and then they never heard from him again. Since then they've also put new brakes and a new battery in it. So I paid off his bill and got the car. Alyx is going to paint it for me and I need new seats and to replace the front grill and two of the four headlights. Which I am all willing to do for $500.

Of course this means my rent check is bouncing and I owe my mom $200, but, hey! I got lucky!

AND!!!

I passed my manicurist test on Monday! I was very nervous, but I passed. So I may try and get another part time job on Monday's and Tuesday's doing nails.

We also discovered that Alyx's friends from NY, Blaine and Regina live here now and live across the street form us!! Shit's wierd.

So that's that. We are awaiting Alyx's tax returns so we can become legal drivers and then the plan is to purchase a computer! Yeah! So then you'll be hearin' a lot more from me again...

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |