2003-01-30. Dogs and Dreadlocks
=======
It's been a while, I know. Things are bittersweet of late. I am very tired and feel no connection to write. I sit here and stare at this little white box and have no idea what to write about. i fear that i have a numbness setting in and that scares me. I mean I'm the same cranky girl I've always been, but I think there's something fading. Maybe my hope is going, which is the worst thing to lose.

I do have one thing that has been coloring my current frame of mind lately and that's the situation with my dog. I came to a decision about a month ago: I feel that I am not giving her a good enough home so I decided to find her a new one. Which has been eating me up, but I know it's the right decision. So she's going to live with this 19 year old girl who lives about an hour and a half south of LA in Mission Viejo. She lives with her parents and goes to school, training to become a vet. She works part time at a groomers and seemed very together and very sweet. She really is excited about PJ, too... I wonder if she'll change her name. *sigh* Anyway, I've been all manic lately primarily because of that. I've been trying to distance myself from it, but it's not really working. So that's all going to go down on Saturday. Great weekend for me...

I am getting excited about one thing though, I made my first Synth Dreads and finally got them braided into my hair. So now I have long long two tone purple dreads and I am hawt!

Here's a picture!

I made them myself, with a bit of help from a friend teaching me, so they are a bit inconsistant. Especially due to the face that I had a couple of helping hands that I think weren't the best, but whatever, it's all about learning right? So I am learning and making some black and purple falls, short ones, and I'm going to make my best friend Jodi a pair of pink and white ones for her birthday! My plan is to start selling them on the internet. So I'm going to try and make some for friends where they just pay for the hair and then move on to selling them. It's fun creative and makes a girl yummy. I'm obsessed!

I'm also very tired lately. I've been working a few nights a week for the clubs signing people up on the Email list. The money is good, but the job sucks, it keeps me up later, therefore zombifying me at my real job, and I feel like I never get to go out and have me time, or hang out with Alyx alone.

Whatever. Things are okay, I'm just pooped and a little emotionally ragged. Alyx is wonderful and things are well. My friend Julian is crashing on my couch right now trying to find a job, so if anyone needs someone to do any computer work in LA, or needs a chef - he is your man!

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |