2003-04-07. I don't have room in my life for smoglies
=======
I have a lot of friends. I have very few who I actually consider to be close friends. I value them highly and trust them implicitly. I have issues just like everyone else, I will not pretend to say that my issues are bigger/better/worse than yours. Deal with your own shit and stop blaming others for your problems. I am sick of hearing that the big bad world has done it to you again. Once in a while we all feel like that, but after years of broken record bullshit, same story over and over, it drives people away. And then you shift the blame. NO ONE is responsible for your life but YOU.

You may not have a choice in the cards you are dealt, but you are the one who chooses how to play them.

The only choice you really get in a situation is how you choose to react to it.

I'm trying to enjoy my life as much as I can. I'm trying to avoid the pity party victim shit. I will NOT tolerate yours. I will give as much as I can, but when I start to get woozy from the blood you've drained from me, I am done. If it means I'm an asshole. Fine. If it means I am not your friend. Fine.

| the distance i've gone | where it stands | make a claim | just me | i recommend | typealice | host | || | take me back | get me out of here |